A.W. ExleyA.W. ExleyA.W. ExleyA.W. Exley

Serenity House: Ella’s Journey

Books 1-3

About the Book

Join an Edwardian Cinderella on a 3-book journey to defeat the undead and to find her happily ever after. Set contains…

1: Ella,The Slayer
The flu pandemic of 1918 took millions of souls within a few short weeks. Except it wasn’t flu, and death gave them back
Seventeen-year-old Ella copes the best she can scrubbing the floors, and slaying the undead. Then the new Duke of Leithfield arrives in the village and working alongside Seth, Ella glimpses a future she never dreamed was possible. But in overstepping society’s boundaries, she could lose everything – home, head and her heart…

2: Alice, The Player
Ella must venture down a rabbit hole, but this is no wonderland…
When Alice goes missing without a trace, the new vermin queen sends an invitation–Ella is welcome to try and rescue her friend, before Elizabeth lets her subjects tear the housemaid apart.

3: Rory, The Sleeper
Who will awaken the sleeper…?
Ella wants the sleeper to stay undisturbed. Especially since it’s Millicent deMage, the first Duchess of Leithfield. Could the long dead duchess be the key to understanding the pandemic of vermin? The final battle is looming, but this might be one fight Ella can’t win, and she will be the one put to sleep forever…

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo

The Details

Published: August 3, 2018
Publisher: Ribbonwood Press
Formats: Ebook

Genres & Tropes
Historical Fiction, Historical Fantasy, Fairy Tale, Mythology, Coming of Age, Fantasy, YA, Teen